"Ruler of the frozen lands
from these woods and beyond.
Embraces the hunters moon
With howling forlorn" -The Hunt-
Потребителски аватар
Scorpions. [ ЕКИП ]
Мнения: 3244
Регистриран: пет окт 14, 2016 1:40 pm
Местоположение: Крумовград
x 24
x 23
    unknown unknown
Реферали: 12


Мнение от Scorpions. [ ЕКИП ] » чет дек 08, 2016 12:02 am

Tuomas Saukkonen shocked everyone in 2012 with his announcement that he will bury all of his metal music projects at the same time to start anew. Before The Dawn, Black Sun Aeon, Dawn Of Solace and RoutaSielu received their coup de grâce February 23rd, 2013.

After years of pouring his creative juices to projects too numerous to count, since the end of 2012 Saukkonen has focused on just one labour of love, Wolfheart.

Be the approach melodic and hopeful, acoustic and fragile, harsh black/death metal or atmospheric doom, “Winterborn” has it all, in a mix like of which you haven't heard before.

Saukkonen recorded and released “Winterborn” entirely by himself playing all the instruments and doing all the vocals, with Mika Lammassaari (Eternal Tears Of Sorrow, Mors Subita) as his only guest, playing guitar solos.
“Winterborn” proved a roaring critical success scoring high ratings in reviews left and right. To cap off a great year for his project, “Winterborn” was elected the best debut album of 2013 in the annual Record Store Äx customers’ poll. Wolfheart deserved to be a fully operating band.

2014 / 2015 took the band on the road to the national stages with Shade Empire and Finntroll, into the international stages with the first European tour with Swallow The Sun and even to Tokyo with Sonata Arctica etc.

Also big european / scandinavian festivals were targeted and the climax of the 2015 was the 2nd album "Shadow World" which continued the path of critical praises and was the first product from the co-operation with Spinefarm records (Universal).

After a rapid ride since the release of the debut and second album the band cleared the calender in the beginning of 2016 and started the pre-production of the 3rd album in the legendary Petrax studios (CoB, HIM, Korpiklaani etc). Only few selected festival shows were booked to break the studio cycle but the focus has been intense and the scheduled release of the new album is set to the beginning of 2017.

January 2017 Wolfheart is heading back to tour Europe with Insomnium and Barren Earth and more shows and festivals for 2017 to be announced!

Wolfheart has four members:

Tuomas Saukkonen - lead vocalist & guitar (Before The Dawn, Black Sun Aeon, Dawn Of Solace, Routasielu)

Mika Lammassaari - guitar (Eternal Tears of Sorrow, Mors Subita)

Lauri Silvonen - bass & backing vocals (Bloodred Hourglass)

Joonas Kauppinen - drums (Disease of the Nation)

Endorsements: Amfisound, Birdz Customz, Yamaha, Dingwall, Impression, Silverblade, Fazer etc...
0 x



Върни се в “Wolfheart”